Middlesex begin County Championship defence away against Hampshire

To download and print off Middlesex's 2017 Fixture List click HERE

Middlesex’s season gets underway with a trip to Abu Dhabi where they’ll take on MCC over four days from Sunday 26th March in the 2017 season’s curtain raiser, the Champion County match at the Sheikh Zayed Stadium.

The 2016 champions will then return to the UK where they’ll meet Cambridge MCCU at Fenners in a three-day first-class fixture from Friday 7th April.

Middlesex’s Specsavers County Championship title defence then gets underway the following week with an away trip to Southampton to take on Hampshire at the Ageas bowl starting on Friday 14th April.

The champions will then return to Lord’s, the scene of their historic last day win against Yorkshire, to take on Essex, in a clash that sees 2016’s Division One and Division Two champions locking horns in the top flight.

Middlesex have again managed to ensure that all bar one of the their four-day County Championship clashes will be played at Lord’s in 2017, with the exception being the club’s penultimate home fixture of the season against Hampshire. This match will start on Tuesday 12th September and will be played at one of Middlesex’s outgrounds - venue as yet to be confirmed.

Middlesex will then finish off the defence of their County Championship title at home against Lancashire from Tuesday 19th September, when they’ll be hopeful of repeating the jubilant scenes witnessed at the Home of Cricket last September.

Middlesex’s Royal London One Day Cup campaign gets underway with a home tie against Sussex at Lord’s on Thursday 27th April, with Gloucestershire and Somerset also featuring in fifty over encounters at the Home of Cricket, on Sunday 30th April and Wednesday 17th May respectively.

Middlesex’s one remaining home One-Day Cup clash will be played at Radlett against Glamorgan on Wednesday 10th May.

In the NatWest T20 Blast, Dawid Malan’s men kick off with an away trip to Gloucestershire at Cheltenham on Friday 7th July, before returning to Lord’s for their first home encounter, where they take on rivals Surrey under the floodlights on Thursday 13th July.

Lord’s will host three other Thursday evening clashes, against Essex on 27th July, Hampshire on 3rd August and Sussex on 10th August, each played under lights.

Middlesex’s three other remaining T20 Blast clashes will each be played at outground venues; against Somerset on Sunday 16th July at Uxbridge0, Kent on Thursday 20th July at Richmond and Gloucestershire on Tuesday 15th August against at Uxbridge.

TO DOWNLOAD AND PRINT OFF MIDDLESEX'S FULL 2017 FIXTURE LIST CLICK HERE